Uncategorized

Comfortable in my nature 

I woke up  and decided to not wear make up today. 

 I didn’t conceal my dark circles under my eyes, instead I embraced my busy life. 

 I didn’t cover my face in foundation, there’s no need to cover my blemishes

I didn’t wear eyeshadow because the nude bare matte lid represents the beautiful nature of my face

I didn’t contour my face because my normal shaped face features my mom.

I didn’t highlight because my future is already bright. 

I didn’t wear lipstick because all I need is chapstick

I didn’t wear mascara because all I need is aloe Vera moisturizer   

I didn’t wear blush because all I need is lush cosmetics  face Mask to keep my face clean 

Today I woke up 

 And didn’t put my public face on

© A.M

For the past year or so I’ve learned to be confident about my natural self and embrace my flaws. Everyone is beautiful without or without makeup. 

img_4619
my first no make up picture to social media
One thought on “Comfortable in my nature 

Leave a Reply

