daily prompts

Someday, grandparents

We may live in a different zip code 

but someday we will meet.

 I am 19 years old and I have never met my grandparents. Unfortunately, for various reasons my frightening self will not make the trip to a different country with complete strangers, sad to say although they are my family. However I am afraid that as time goes by and my grandparents age that it will be too late when I do. Nonetheless, I am not doubtful and have hope that I will meet them soon. Sucks knowing that my parents have not seen their own parents in over 21 years just to be able to live a “better” life in this country. Life is not fair at all, who said it was anyways? 

3 thoughts on “Someday, grandparents

Leave a Reply

