daily prompts

Mantra

as i lay on my grey mat

the lights are dimmedProcessed with VSCO with x1 preset

as i close my eyes

the room feels pleasantly warm

i can feel the bodies

the connections of everyone

are shooting everywhere like lasers

vibrations are switching different colors

going in variant directions

i see the color black, my favorite

all the way on my back

eyes remaining closed

my mantra today

is

on my inhale i focus on the word

positive, on the exhale, i focus on the word

negative, inhale, exhale

positive, negative, repeat, repeat

as i do this, i begin to feel

focused and relaxed

my breathe takes me on a journey

outside of my mat

I am an apprentice of this universe

 to create peace

one vertebrate at a time.

Leave a Reply

