photo challenge

Daredevil

Danger! was the only word I saw all over when my yoga instructor showed me both poses. 

My body was shaking and I was terrified. “What the hell was I thinking?” kept repeating over and over in my head. 

Of course, my fun reckless self said “Fuck it, you got this!” — what an awesome motivation huh? 

I love yoga, the props that is given to us to do fun poses for a deeper stretch is incredibly amazing. “Hellooooo good morning stretch!” is screaming my body. 

By the way this is totally safe! I am supported by the wall and straps in the first picture; the second picture I am supported by the hammock “the silks”

All there is to this process is trusting the props and yourself, then it is waaaaaaaaay fun afterwards, a little addicting if I say so myself 🙂 

 

img_5097     img_5100

First pose, some type of inverted wall pose (forgot the proper term)

Second pose, an upside down butterfly on the hammock. 

5 thoughts on “Daredevil

  1. disse:oi amigos meu nome e filho jose sou musico compoho musica presiso do tel para contator para que voces trabhlaer comigo um abraso filho jose

    Like

Leave a Reply

