daily prompts

PHXCC2017

Phoenix Comicon is a multi-general entertainment and comic book convention held year every year in downtown Phoenix. It was founded back in 2002 where it was annually held in Ahwatukee, AZ. Of course, it has became my tradition for the last three years to go to comicon. I love atmosphere, the people I meet & chat with, the fucking cool rad art, cosplayers, & comics duh. This year I attended & bought some lovely awesome prints plus a comic series that should be pretty interesting! 

Even if people don’t read comics, I think they should attend. It spreads awareness and appreciation for the comic and art culture! It’s lots of fun and I totally recommend it for everyone to experience, makes a fun family day 
This event spreads much positivity to bring people all over the state(s) together to come and have fun. There’s many panels, exhibitors, authors to meet & greet, and much more! 
My goal is to one day attend one of the biggest comicon event which include both San Diego and New York.

Below are some of the prints that I bought from today 05-28-17.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset  Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

These two are my favorite prints I bought because one of the champions, Swain (the left one) is my main from the pc game League of Legends, the art work is beautiful & I have the skin in the game. Plus the artist was kind enough to sell me the display at a discounted price since they were sold out and the second art work is wonderful. 💚

img_5446 img_5455

This is Asuka and Rei, both characters off the anime movie/manga Evangelion. I bought it because it’s amazing art work and Asuka reminds me of myself in the movie. Sassy little girl who strives big.

 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Like a girl is an awesome concept created by Valentine Barker.

“Girls run the world” after all 😆 but these prints are both amazing & inspiring. 

Website for his artwork: http://www.valentinebarker.com/like-a-girl/

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Java is a comic where coffee has taken over the world and became the most valuable thing on the planet. The people of the planet have to survive off coffee.

I have yet to read this, but should be interesting.

The website for this comic book company is: http://www.committedcomics.com

 

 

img_5465

And this was a Nightmare Before Christmas crew cosplayers from last years comicon.

Radiate peace, positivity, love and fun vibes at all times! ⚡️

2 thoughts on “PHXCC2017

  1. I love comicons!! Such a fun community of people. The artwork to the left of Swain – the blue girl, reminds me of Blizzard fan art. She looks like a spunky gnome from World of Warcraft!! I love all the prints! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

